15 Players Already Guaranteed 2015 Invite

15 Players Already Guaranteed 2015 Invite

June 11th, 2015

With the 2015 Champion of Champions set for the Ricoh Arena, Coventry from 10th to 15th November, there are 15 players so far guaranteed a place at one of snooker’s most prestigious invitational events.

There is an increased prize-fund – up from £270,000 to £300,000 – and the event features winners of all tournaments in the preceding 12 months with defending champion Ronnie O’Sullivan and World Champ Stuart Bingham leading the list.

Promoted by Matchroom Sport, it is the third year of snooker’s new showpiece event.

The tournament will start with a quartet of four-man groups, with the winner of each group progressing to the semi-finals. The final on Sunday November 15 will be over 19 frames.

Qualifying events take order of precedence with the 14 major tournaments on the World Snooker schedule in the first group of events. The second group comprises six Euro Tour events and the third group has three Asian Tour events. The final group is the three tournaments – Shoot Out, World Seniors and Six Reds – that fall outside the other three groups.

A full list of qualified players can be found below.

Tickets for the Champion of Champions are on sale now and available here: https://championofchampionssnooker.co.uk/tickets/


Champion of Champions 2015 Qualification List

  1. 2014 Champion of Champions (Nov)       Ronnie O’Sullivan (1)    
  2. 2014 UK Championship  (Dec)                  Ronnie O’Sullivan
  3. 2015 Masters (Jan)                                       Shaun Murphy (2)
  4. 2015 German Masters (Feb)                       Mark Selby (3)
  5. 2015 Championship League (Feb)             Stuart Bingham (4)
  6. 2015 Welsh Open (Feb)                               John Higgins (5)
  7. 2015 Indian Open (March)                         Michael White (6)
  8. 2015 World Grand Prix (March)               Judd Trump (7)
  9. 2015 PTC Grand Final (March)                 Joe Perry (8)
  10. 2015 China Open (April)                             Mark Selby
  11. 2015 World Championship (May)            Stuart Bingham
  12. 2015 Australian Open (Jun)                       John Higgins
  13. 2015 Shanghai Masters (Sept)                   Kyren Wilson (9)
  14. 2015 International Open
  1. World Cup (June)                                          Zhou Yuelong (10)
  2. World Cup (June)                                          Yan Bingtao (11)
  1. Ruhr Open (Nov)                                            Shaun Murphy
  2. Lisbon Open (Dec)                                         Stephen Maguire (12)
  3. Gdynia Open (Feb)                                         Neil Robertson (13)
  4. Riga Open (July)                                             Barry Hawkins (14)
  5. Paul Hunter Classic (Aug)                            Ali Carter (15)
  6. Ruhr Open (Oct)
  7. Bulgarian Open (Nov)
  1. Asian Tour 3 (Jan)                                            Joe Perry
  2. Asian Tour 2 (Sept)
  3. Asian Tour 3 (Oct)
  1. Six Reds World Championship (Sept)       Thepchaiya Un-Nooh
  2. The Shoot Out (March)                                 Michael White
  3. World Seniors Championship (March)     Mark Williams


**All players appear subject to contract**


Cazoo Search.Drive.Smile